Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : AFMCD316
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 31 January 2011



Who rather avoids what happens in real life should in fact avoid the German electro rockers A LIFE DIVIDED. When on January 2011 the AFM label debut "Passenger" from the young Munich based band will be released, they will present more than just a music record: they let their listeners come closer to them than most other bands do and share topics which are so personal and honest that you can put them in words and on paper only in the most intimate moments. A LIFE DIVIDED faced self-reflection and created music out of it. The result is an incredible dramatic, electrifying, dark album. An album that deals with deep personal issues and sets them to music. However, the band doesn’t compose Hollywood pictures out of those topics, but faces the often much more dramatic reality. Founded in 2003 the band already released two records on a smaller label and toured with OOMPH! (No. 1 in the single charts at that time) in 2006 and with EISBRECHER (No. 1 in the media control longplayer charts with their current output “Eiszeit”) in 2007. There also is a special relationship to that band: singer Jürgen Plangger has been EISBRECHER’s live guitarist for several years now. So it’s no wonder that EISBRECHER’s co-captain and producer Noel Pix is deeply involved into the production process of A LIFE DIVIDED. OOMPH! as well put an eye on A LIFE DIVIDED: "A LIFE DIVIDED is one of the few German bands that know how to combine melancholic melodies, electronic instruments and aggressive guitar rock", says OOMPH!’s guitarist Flux. "The emotional depth of their songs often reminds me in positive way to on of my favourite bands STABBING WESTWARD"
01. Heart On Fire
02. Forever
03. Anyone
04. Words
05. Hey You
06. Doesn’t Count
07. Save Me
08. Other Side
09. Sounds Like A Melody (Alphaville Cover)
10. Change
11. The End
Item successfully added to your basket