Vinyl LP


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : SPIN161LPC
Product type : Vinyl LP
Release Date : 07 October 2022



Acephalix wakes from five years in morbid repose with a new offering upon the glistening altar of flesh, a devastatingly tormented study on ‘Theothanatology’, the idea or belief that God is dead. This cerebrum shattering inquiry contains, as usual, a primal outpouring of vicious Death Metal malignity and bombaried hardcore dispersions.

Across a decade and a half lifespan, the evolution of Acephalix into the bludgeoning instrument of discord and dead faith displayed in ’Theothanatology’ has never felt so urgent. The crumbling, siege-like mentality of modern life leaves no doubt God has left the building, and Acephalix adeptly soundtracks the contradictions, atrocity, and inner turmoil of such massive loss and decay. From the opening title track to closer 'Atheonomist', Acephalix is razor-focused on its greatest strengths, commanding the unambiguous sonic pulverising of a bulldozer over the decimated skull pile of a once thriving civilization. Simultaneously more musically complex and savagely barbaric, "Theothanatology" heralds a collapse already in motion.

1. Theothanatologist
2. Godheads
3. Abyssal
4. Portmortem Punishment
5. Innards of Divinity
6. Pristine Scum
7. Defecated Spirit
8. Atheonomist
Item successfully added to your basket