Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : KAR081CD
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 10 February 2014



With a mix of Black Metal with Classic Rock and Punk, and topped off with some New Wave and Goth influences, Alfahanne has created a style of music that is powerful and beautiful, yet ugly at the same time.
Alfahanne might be a fairly new name to a lot of people, but the band’s members, which include Pehr Skioldhammer on Vocals and Guitar, Fredrik Sooberg on Guitars, Niklas Astrom on Drums and Jimmy Wiberg on Bass,  have been around the Black Metal scene since the early ‘90’s, playing in bands like Vinterland and early Maze Of Torment.

Formed in 2010, Alfahanne’s debut release came in 2013 with the appearance of the “Grym” split 7” with Sweden’s Shining.

The debut album, “Alfapokalyps”, contains 10 tracks that stands on their own, all sung in Swedish.
There’s a lot of variation on the album, and the songs goes off in very different directions.
The overall sound combines a unique mix of the dark and grim atmospheres of Black Metal, the attitude and energy of Punk and Classic Rock and the melodies and feeling of 80’s New Wave and Goth.
The band have been able to attract the services of Taake’s Hoest, Shining’s Niklas Kvarforth, and Helheim’s V’gandr as guest vocalists, on one song each.

With Alfahanne, there is one way in and no way out!

01. Battre Dar
02. Ormar Af Satan
03. Sald Pa Morkret
04. Dodskult
05. Rocken Dor
06. Syndarnas Flod
07. Alfa Hordes
08. Indiehora
09. Dar Drommarna Dor
10. Alla Ska Me
Item successfully added to your basket