Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : STUCD24042
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 14 June 2024



American drumming legend Alvin Queen follows upon the success of his previous celebrated releases with Feeling Good, an expertly curated programme of thirteen songs representing American music and culture in its many forms. Two musicians ideally suited for the standard piano jazz trio format - Carlton Holmes on piano and Danton Boller on bass - fill out the group.

This much-anticipated project arrives after the celebrated success of Alvin Queen Trio's Nighttrain To Copenhagen in 2021 (which captured the #3 spot on JazzWeek's 2022 Year End Top 100 Jazz Chart). Feeling Good is an essential musical statement but goes well beyond that, reminding us to celebrate the legacy of jazz, stage, and film music from the past as we make music into the future. The Alvin Queen Trio has done it again!

Alvin Queen - drums; Carlton Holmes - pina & synthesizer; Danton Boller - bass.
1. Out Of This World
2. It Ain't Necessary So
3. Waltz For Ahmad
4. Bleecker Street Theme
5. Love Will Find A Way
6. The Night Has A Thousand Eyes
7. Spartacus Love Theme
8. Feeling Good
9. Firm Roots
10. Send In The Clowns
11. Falling In Love With You
12. Someone To Watch Over Me
13. Three Little Words
Item successfully added to your basket