Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : ARCD058
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 30 June 2008



The "solo" album of T. Nefas (Urgehal / Kvist / Beastcraft) brings you a eerie mix of 70`s prog rock/metal blended with early 90`s black metal. These 8 tracks are the true sound of disharmony, misantrophy, melancholy and insanity. Angst Skvadron plays depressive, psychedelic, alien death metal or "what ever the hell you like to call it music"!!! This album will fuck you up one way or another... The music of Angst Skvadron is as alien to the ears of man as landscapes of mars is to the eyes of the ape. Musically it combines the eerie notes of the 70`s prog rock and metal scene from bands like Yes and Black Sabbath, you will also find a heavy dose of the early disharmonic tunes of the 90`s B.M scene. This is probably how the lullabies of the extra terresrrial`s sound like... pretty damned strange!!! All music and lyrics written in drunken hours between 2005-2008 by Trondr Nefas (guitars, bass, piano, vocals). Other participants on the album is :Lars F. Frøyslie of In Lingua Mortua, Wobbler, Endezzma ect. (drums, melotrone, synths) Trine-Lise Akselsen (female vocals).
1. UFO (intro)
2. Silent Light, Alien Night
3. A song to the Sky
4. Negativitetens Kveletak
5. The Astroid Haemoroids and the Drunken Sailor
6. Slaves of Mental Distortion
7. Beyond Andromeda
8. Satan (Outro)
Item successfully added to your basket