Music > CD > CDs > ANZILLU


Compact Disc Digi


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : M166CD
Artist : ANZILLU
Product type : Compact Disc Digi
Release Date : 10 March 2023



Finnish extreme metallers ANZILLU – whose sound is punctuated by buzz-saw guitar riffs delivered with equal amounts of dexterous shredding and pummeling anthemic brute force – release their anticipated debut album.
Recorded and mixed at the famed Sonic Pump Studios with Nino Laurenne (Amorphis, Ensiferum, Omnium Gatherum) recording and mixing and mastering by Svante Forsbäck (Volbeat, Soulfly, Kalmah) ‘Ex Nihilo’ is sure to be sonically pleasing. 

Though the band itself is new, the musicians comprising ANZILLU are not inexperienced. The new group – whose name is inspired by the ancient Sumerian word for “abomination” - was formed in 2019 by guitarist Jesse Kämäräinen after the dissolution of his previous group Inkvisitor, which released two records of thrash-influenced extreme metal between 2015 and 2018.  Kämäräinen had already demoed an album's worth of new material at the time of that development and went on to bring in a battery of fellow notables that had also been making their names within Finnish metal circles to form ANZILLU. The searing vocal talents of Teemu Kemppainen (Argent Void), the thunderous bass of Rasmus Kantonen, and the death metal crunch of fellow guitarist Sami Katajainen (GAF) join Kämäräinen's six-string powers to deliver a blistering assault of aural senses.  Will be available on digipak CD with booklet.

1.Needles (On My Nerves)
2.Mental Graveyard
3.Trumpets of War
4.The Cleansing Flame
7.Splinter in the Mind's Eye
9.Ex Nihilo
Item successfully added to your basket