Compact Disc Digi


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock – Dispatch Immediately
Item no. : MMPCDDG0671
Product type : Compact Disc Digi
Release Date : 07 September 2009



Astharoth - one of the best thrash metal bands from Poland. Re-release of the band’s debut album recorded during the Summer of 1989. It was an exciting time, following our triumph at the Metal Battle '89 and our performance at the Metalmania Festival '89. Astharoth was busy playing various summer festivals all over Poland, but as soon as we were done, we traveled to Poznan to record the debut LP. Gloomy Experiments includes a guest appearance by Litza from the band Turbo. His back up vocals can be heard on "Speed Of Light". New digipak edition is limited to 2000 copies. Digitally remastered using 24-Bit process. Bonus material contains a collection of all American recordings between 1991-1994. The songs were written and recorded after the re-location of Astharoth's guitar team to San Francisco Bay Area. The long time fascination with Bay Area thrash (bands like Death Angel, Testament and Exodus) resulted in a more approachable material, although dissonant sounds of Voivod were still strongly present. Initially, the material was released under the name "Lost Forever World" on limited run CD-R in 2006 and received rave revue in the Pure Metal magazine in Poland. The songs show undying dedication to technical thrash, and unwillingness to compromise the style of music we performed. Songs were recorded in various locations in Bay Area, like Secret Studios SF, Pyramind Studios SF, Cost Recorders SF (Joe Satriani, Faith No More), and Music Annex, Menlo Park (Forbidden, Vio-lence).

1. Gloomy Experiments
2. Speed Of Light
3. Obsession
4. Tool Of Crime
5. Amnesia
6. Mirror’s World
7. Good Night My Dear
8. Insomnia
9. My Difference



Bonus Tracks:
10. Wisdom Of The Blind
11. Misplaced Senses
12. Namless
13. Limits
14. Egos Of Myself
15. Accused
16. Cycles Of The Sphere
17. Denial

Item successfully added to your basket