Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock – Dispatch Immediately
Item no. : REBL002CD
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 11 August 2008



In summer 2007, UK underground punk favourites THE FILAMENTS reformed to record an album expressing their love of 2-tone era ska and heavy dub reggae. Joined by dancehall sensation MAJAH TUNDER and one-luv gangsta folk pioneer BABAR LUCK, the result was an exciting clash of sounds filling the gap between the Specials and Rancid, Symarip and The Clash. That sound is the BABYLON WHACKERS. With its positive message of love, hope and unification, debut album ‘Happy Days With….’ maintains an energetic old-school sound that has had people talking all across Europe. Effortlessly blending, ska, soul, funk, reggae, dub and more – and featuring guest appearances from members of THE KING BLUES and SUICIDE BID, these heavy heavy sounds have been set for release in August 2008. “Happy Days With” Babylon Whackers will be the second release on the Rebel Alliance label, the home of Sonic Boom Six.
1. Greeting
2. Dedication
3. Rudeboy
4. The Hat in Dub
5. All of Them
6. Sweet Reggae Music
7. No Compromise
8. Sea Axe Dub
9. Marching Blind
10. Farewell
11. BONUS TRACK: Marching Compromise (Project Serendipity Mashup)
Item successfully added to your basket