Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : FAT745CD
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 05 October 2009



BANNER PILOT is the latest member to join the Fat Wreck Chords family. Hailing from the vibrant Midwest punk scene, these Minneapolis miscreants waste no time making fans of everyone within earshot of their irresistible refrains. What do they sound like? Well, if Jawbreaker, The Lawrence Arms, and Screeching Weasel had a drunken orgy while listening to Dillinger Four’s entire catalog, BANNER PILOT would be the resulting illicit offspring. With a résumé boasting time in bands including Rivethead and Off With Their Heads, BANNER PILOT fits perfectly into the lexicon of modern Minnesota punk rock. Having honed their skills with the release of an EP, 7”, and full-length, the band are poised to claim their due praise with their latest work, Collpaser. Twelve captivating tracks that will rattle the fillings from your teeth, Collapser maintains a nearly impossible balance between unbridled youthful energy and maturely crafted unforgettable melodies. With nimble baselines, thriving guitars, pummeling rhythms and gruff alcohol and cigarette laced vocals, Collapser exudes the passion of true punk rock. Along with rousing music, honest lyrics immediately ingratiate the listener with the lamentations and revelations of everyday life, making this album quintessential for any punk fan.
1. Central Standard
2. Pensacola
3. Greenwood
4. Starting at an Ending
5. Skeleton Key
6. Northern Skyline 
7. Drains to the Mississippi
8. Farewell to Iron Bastards
9. Empty Lot
10. Hold Me Up
11. Losing Daylight
12. Write it Down
Item successfully added to your basket