Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

Out Of Stock - currently unavailable
Item no. : 10062CD
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 10 November 2008



Canada’s acclaimed masters of insane, technical death metal / grind return with their highly anticipated new album. Raising the bar even further with “Dystopia”, Beneath The Massacre are true modern death metal leaders and they return for a full UK and European tour as main support to Cryptopsy to coincide with the album throughout November and December. Cutting edge extremity for fans of Decapitated, Dillinger Escape Plan, Cryptopsy, Despised Icon etc… After a year of relentless touring in support of the band’s 2007 Prosthetic debut “Mechanics Of Dysfunction”, Beneath The Massacre returned to the studio with Yannick St. Ammand (Despised Icon, Ion Dissonance, Neuraxis) to record “Dystopia”, adding the mixing talents of seasoned veteran Jason Suecof (The Black Dhalia Murder, All That Remains) and the mastering of Alan Douches (Shadows Fall, Hatebreed, Mastodon) to complete this truly forward thinking and compellingly brutal death metal masterwork. 10 track whirlwind of finger-twisting riffs, gut-wrenchingly heavy vocals and pounding double bass that lets up even less than its predecessor, yet still retains an intelligent, introspective vocal narration of humanity and its shortcomings in a technological age. Then again, it probably doesn't hurt that musicianship has taken a step forward after two years of constant experience out on the road both at home and abroad – or that “Dystopia” sees the band experimenting more with death metal’s limits and lead riffs than efforts past.

1. Condemned

2. Reign Of Terror

3. Our Common Grave

4. Harvest Of Hate

5. The Wasteland

6. Bitter

7. No Future

8. Lithium Overdose

9. Tharsis

10. Never More

11. Procreating The Infection

Item successfully added to your basket