Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock – Dispatch Immediately
Item no. : PRO149
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 13 October 2014



Hexakosioihexekontahexaphobia - The Fear of the number 666 - a title that symptomizes what Bethlehem is: nonconformist, recalcitrant, aloof and obscure.

Fans had to wait a long time for a new album from the group that coined the term "Dark Metal" with the same-titled album and whose "Dictius Te Necare" and "S.U.i.Z.i.D." defined the Suicidal/Depressive Black Metal genre.
Four years have passed since "Stonkfitzchen", and their last album "Mein Weg" dates back even a full decade.
Finally though, Bethlehem return with their sixth studio record and are once again nothing but themselves, shrewdly eccentric both musically and lyrically.
Following the direction of their recent releases, they also hark back to their very beginnings with songs like "Spontaner Freitod", but do not shy away from balladic moments and boldly incorporate Industrial-elements.
Their typical lyrics, written in Jurgen Bartsch's cryptic style, are still one of the band's trademarks and again intoned by Guido Meyer de Voltaire, the singer on both "Schatten aus der Alexander Welt" and "Mein Weg".

Thus, we can attest to Bethlehem with some satisfaction: Things will stay the same but different again!

01. Ein Kettenwolf greint 13:11-18
02. Egon Erwin's Mongo-Mumu
03. Verbracht in Plastiknacht
04. Gebor'n um zu versagen
05. Nazi Zombies mit Tourette-Syndrom
06. Spontaner Freitod
07. Warum wurdest du blob solch ein Schwein?
08. Hochst alberner Wichs
09. Ich ab gern' Federn
10. Letale familiare Insomnie
11. Kinski's Cordycepsgemach
12. Antlitz eines Teilzeitfreaks
Item successfully added to your basket