Music > Vinyl > 12" LP > BISHOP


Vinyl LP


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : DETR007
Artist : BISHOP
Product type : Vinyl LP
Release Date : 10 November 2008



In a grungy warehouse in the sweltering yearlong summer heat in South Florida, BISHOP was born. Countless shows up and down the US, a full length release on Ferret Music, a self-released 7” and a split CD with THE RED BARON all have led BISHOP to where they are now, and it isn’t meant to be pretty. What started out as an angry wall of sound from discontentment to inspiring lyrics, has turned into breakneck, fast-paced thrash to slow dirty groove to up-beat pulses of fury. Lyrics mostly dealing with the negative aspects of life and the human condition are in these 14 songs of their sophomore effort, Drugs. It’s easy to relate to the macabre and indignant themes on Drugs, especially as a modern day cynic. There are no gimmicks here, just grim reality.
1. Homesick & Hellbound
2. Jumper
3. Fess Up
4. Get Your Mind Right
5. Big Business
6. Mutter
7. Dimestore Tragedy
8. Edge Of The World
9. Fuck Junkie
10. Drama Head
11. Arkham Earth
12. Rat In Your System
13. The Joker (vinyl only bonus track)
14. Meet Me In Montauk
Item successfully added to your basket