Vinyl LP


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : M1081
Product type : Vinyl LP
Release Date : 12 August 2022



M-Theory Audio will reissue “Harsh Realities,” the debut album release from Seattle thrashers, BITTER END. The group's 1990 release, originally released by Metal Blade Records, was produced by Randy Burns (Megadeth, Kreator, Death, Nuclear Assault) and featuring cover artwork by Jim Warren (Loudness, Lizzy Borden, Heir Apparent) - garnered critical acclaim and a cult following for a thrash metal assault that bludgeoned ears with musical precision that appealed to fans of acts such as Megadeth, Forbidden, and Testament. The band were mainstays of the late 1980's pre-grunge Seattle heavy metal scene that also gave rise to fellow Pacific Northwest promising thrashers such as Forced Entry and Panic.
BITTER END signed with Metal Blade Records and released “Harsh Realities,” after the success of their “Meet Your Maker” demo tape hailed by fanzines, underground/college radio, and tape traders. The album received strong reviews at the time from Metal Forces and Kerrang!, and the music video for the title track received airplay on MTV's “Headbanger's Ball.” The band cultivated their live presence with prolific shows in their hometown scene alongside future giants such as Soundgarden and Alice In Chains and toured alongside fellow thrash greats such as Sacred Reich and DRI. The group began tracking their follow-up record at Robert Lang Studios in Seattle with famed producer Jack Endino (Nirvana, Soundgarden, Mudhoney) handling mixing duties, however the shifting tides of the music industry and creative differences resulted in the dissolution of BITTER END in 1992 before their next album could be completed.
1. Sex and Death
2. Guilty (Until Proven Innocent)
3. Just Say Yes
4. Beat The System
5. Profits of Doom
6. Meet Your Maker
7. Harsh Realities
8. Save Us
9. Waiting For Death
10. Living Hell
Item successfully added to your basket