Compact Disc Digi


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock – Dispatch Immediately
Item no. : SC0340
Artist : BLANK & JONES
Product type : Compact Disc Digi
Release Date : 16 December 2013



Originally Blank & Jones started the first recording session for this album in winter 2012, but soon they realized that the classic artist album concept would not be contemporary with this kind of music. So they decided to get befriended artists like Bliss, Lulu Rouge, Antonymes and Charles Webster involved in this concept album where the 8 new Blank & Jones tracks would always be the central theme, while the other songs would seamlessly be incorporated to form one big composition. Beside M83, Four Tet, The Irrepressibles or the Tord Gustavsen Quartet from the famous ECM jazz label, Blank & Jones also welcome Jamie Smith from The xx to make "Chilltronica No.4" one of the most thrilling and coolest album releases of the year. The new Hybrid of artist album and compilation will surely set a new standard and could be used as an atmospheric movie soundtrack as well as it could be a welcomed alternative for people seeking silence and conciousness.
1. Lux Aeterna - Blank & Jones
2. North Atlantic Ocean - Bliss
3. Closer (Daylight Mix) - Blank & Jones
4. Crazy Epilogue - Lulu Rouge with Alice Carreri
5. A Forest (Chilltronica Mix) - Blank & Jones
6. New World - The Irrepressibles
7. Lost - Blank & Jones
8. The Night Starts Here - Blank & Jones with Stars
9. Lion (Jamie xx Remix) - Four Tet
10. Distance - Blank & Jones
11. Wait - M83
12. Pura Vida (Daylight Ambient Mix) - Blank & Jones
13. Delicate Power - Antonymes
14. Gravity - Blank & Jones
15. Prelude - Tord Gustavsen Quartet
Item successfully added to your basket