Vinyl LP


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

Out Of Stock - currently unavailable
Item no. : HRR621LP
Product type : Vinyl LP
Release Date : 26 October 2018



Without British metal bands such as Raven, Satan, Jaguar and Blitzkrieg there would never have been an American speed metal revolution. Blitzkrieg were formed in late 1980 out of the ashes of a band called Split Image when vocalist Brian Ross replaced former singer Sarah Aldwinckle and joined Jim Sieroto (guitar), Ian Jones (guitar), Steve English (bass) and Steve Abbey (drums). Soon enough the new born Blitzkrieg inked a deal with Dave Wood’s Neat Records. The band’s legendary »Buried Alive« single (with “Blitzkrieg” on the B-Side) was released on May 19th 1981.

Due to Brian Ross joining Satan, the original incarnation of Blitzkrieg split up in late 1981 without having recorded an album. »A Time Of Changes« was finally released posthumously in 1985. Due to Metallica having covered the song “Blitzkrieg” on their »Creeping Death« EP, Blitzkrieg reformed in 1991 and carried on releasing new studio albums on a regular basis.

»Ten« was Blitzkrieg’s follow-up record to 1996’s triumphant comeback album »Unholy Trinity«, which had received ecstatic press reactions all over Europe. The album gained maximum points in various magazines. Capitalizing on this success, Blitzkrieg performed a few low key gigs in Greece before getting back into the studio to do a complete overhaul of their 1991 »Ten Years Of Blitzkrieg« mini-album.

»Ten« boasted complete re-recordings of the five original tracks on »Ten Years Of Blitzkrieg« (of course featuring the songs “Blitzkrieg” and “Buried Alive” off their debut 7”) plus another five brand new tracks.

The line-up featured on »Ten« was Brian Ross (vocals), Tony Liddle (guitars), Phil Miller (guitars), Steve Ireland (bass) and Paul White (drums).

»Ten« was originally issued on CD via Neat Metal Records (NM 010) on October 27th 1997. Neat Metal Records was run by former Tygers Of Pan Tang vocalist Jess Cox.

1. Cavo D'Oro
2. Fighting All the Way to the Top
3. Buried Alive
4. The Sentinel
5. The Power of the King
6. Night Howl
7. I'm Not Insane
8. Caught In The Act
9. Blitzkrieg '96
10. Nocturnal Vision
Item successfully added to your basket