Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : REV144CD
Artist : CAPITAL
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 04 November 2003



Long Island's CAPITAL take a fresh approach to melodic hardcore/ punk. Their sound is a mix of many familiar elements blending the melodic style of DAG NASTY, the punk aspect of BAD RELIGION, and post hardcore tendencies of QUICKSAND. Stemming from quintessential Long Island hardcore bands SILENT MAJORITY and THE REFORMATION, CAPITAL is defined as much by their experiences as their musical influences. CAPITAL formed in the fall of 2004, after the breakup of THE REFORMATION, which featured Chris Nolte, Duncan MacDougal and Rob McAllister. Joey Saccente, an old high school friend of Chris, came in to jam, and upon returning home from tour with THIEVES AND ASSASSINS Duncan joined in on bass duties. After a chance meeting with Chris Enriquez from GRACER, the band found out that Tommy Corrigan, former singer of SILENT MAJORITY and BLOOD RED was looking for a new project. A phone call was made, a rough demo was given to Tommy, and before long CAPITAL had come to be. Their first show was in July 2005 with MODERN LIFE IS WAR and ANOTHER BREATH. A month later work started on their first full length, Signal Corps, a DIY album recorded in a kindergarten in Freeport, Long Island. Signal Corps was released on local independent label Iron Pier, garnishing acclaim from outlets such as Maximumrocknroll, Under The Volcano,, Vice, and Alternative Press. The following year would find them sharing the stage with hometown heroes KILL YOUR IDOLS and CRIME IN STEREO, as well as VERSE, SHOOK ONES, CLOAK DAGGER, POLAR BEAR CLUB, and sharing the bill with NONE MORE BLACK at CBGB’s for a one-off reunion of New York’s GREY AREA. 2007 started strong with CAPITAL signing to Revelation Records, and in the spring of that year they set out to record their second full length, Homefront. The band returned to the same kindergarten where they had crafted Signal Corps, this time with the help of record engineer Phil Douglas of LATTERMAN fame.

1. Flood Gates
2. Live Dammit Live
3. Crossroads
4. Procrastination
5. Rubberface
6. Dead Children
7. On A Mission
8. Disclaimer
9. Mosh Parts
10. Gold Coast
11. 250 32nd
12. Oakdale Merge
13. Homefront
Item successfully added to your basket