Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : 398414575CD
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 07 January 2013



California’s CATTLE DECAPITATION can best be described as a cross between CANNIBAL CORPSE and CARCASS. Dirty, brutal, mean, complex, bloody, deadly! But there’s one thing that sets this band apart from their death metal peers. Instead of telling stories of serial killers, zombies and chopped-off limbs, CATTLE DECAPITATION deal with the real horror that rules this world, from the exploitation and violation of our planet by mankind all the way to a vehement defense of animal rights. “Karma.Bloody.Karma”, the vegan-gore band’s third on the METAL BLADE label. To avoid misunderstandings regarding the title right from the start, listen to what the band has got to say on the subject: “No, there isn’t a religious background to the album title! No, we’re not ‘crazy vegans’ wishing to impose our way of life on other people. It’s all about the ‘biggest natural disaster ever’ – mankind and revenge for its deeds on this planet. Musically and lyrically speaking, you can expect our most nihilist, pessimist and hateful album to date!” Guest musicians Joey Karam (THE LOCUST) and John Wiese (SUNNO))), BASTARD NOISE) support CATTLE DECAPITATION on their quest for nature. “Karma.Bloody.Karma” got its excellent sound from producer Billy Anderson (MR. BUNGLE, MELVINS, a.o.). Fight on their side for justice for our planet! There isn’t a more brutal way to demand it!

1. Intro
2. Unintelligent Design
3. Success Is… (Hanging By The Neck)
4. One Thousand Times Decapitation
5. The Carcass Derrick
6. Total Gore?
7. Bereavement
8. Suspended In Coprolite
9. Alone At The Landfill
10. Karma.Bloody.Karma
11. The New Dawn
12. Of Human Pride & Flatulence

Item successfully added to your basket