Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

Out Of Stock - currently unavailable
Item no. : MMPDVD0207
Product type : DVD
Release Date : 07 October 2013



Clive Nolan (Pendragon, Arena, Strangers on A Train) returns in late September with a DVD featuring a live version of his most ambitious solo project to date – the rock musical “Alchemy”. Brought to life by a host of artists well known on the prog-rock scene, “Alchemy” is a Victorian adventure set in 1842, with a sense of the dark and mysterious. The musical sees the return of many actors known from the Caamora Theatre Company’s previous productions of “She” – Clive Nolan, Agnieszka Swita, David Clifford, Victoria Bolley, Chris Lewis and Soheila Clifford – aided by such remarkable singers as Tracy Hitchings (Strangers on a Train, Landmarq), Andy Sears (Twelfth Night), Paul Manzi (Arena, Oliver Wakeman Band), and Damian Wilson (Threshold, Headspace). With an excellent line-up of musicians, including Mark Westwood (guitars), Scott Higham (drums), Claudio Momberg (piano), Kylan Amos (bass), and of course Clive Nolan himself, the show guarantees to provide an outstanding musical experience for all fans of well-written and perfectly performed ambitious prog music.

The DVD recorded in February in Wyspianski Theater (Katowice, Poland), is enriched by a number of additional features, such as interviews with Clive Nolan, Agnieszka Swita, David Clifford, Scott Higham, and Mark Westwood, as also “The Making of Alchemy” material.

Act I:
1. Prologue
2. Deception
3. One for the Noose
4. The Warning
5. Amelia
6. King Explains
7. Desperate Days
8. Planning a Break In
9. Quaternary Plan
10. The Unwelcome Guest
11. Waiting for News
12. The Girl I Was
13. Highgate
Act II:
14. The Labyrinth
15. Ambush
16. Tide of Wealth
17. Jagman Arrives
18. The End Justifies the Means
19. Sanctuary
20. Street Fight
21. Amelia Dies
22. Burial at Sea
23. Share this Dream
24. Treachery
25. The Ritual
26. Anzeray Speaks
27. Aftermath
Bonus video:
The Making of Alchemy
Interview with Clive Nolan
Interview with Agnieszka Swita and David Clifford
Interview with Scott Higham and Mark Westwood
Photo gallery
Desktop images
Item successfully added to your basket