Vinyl Double Album


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

Out Of Stock - currently unavailable
Item no. : CR200030LP
Product type : Vinyl Double Album
Release Date : 24 September 2021



Clive Nolan is a British musician, composer and producer who has played a prominent role in the recent development of progressive and symphonic rock. He has been a regular keyboard player in bands such as Pendragon, Arena, Shadowland, Strangers on a Train and Caamora. He is the lyricist and composer of numerous rock albums and musicals, including the Arena catalogue, a monumental rock opera "She" and two Victorian inspired Steampunk musicals, "Alchemy" and "King's Ransom".

‘Song of the Wildlands’ by Clive Nolan's is a secular oratorio with elements of rock, progressive rock, folk and classical music. The story is based on one of the oldest English poems "Beowulf", which is an account of life and heroic deeds by the mighty warrior protecting the land from the vicious monsters.

The album was recorded during the 2020 pandemic and features vocalists and instrumentalists from the UK and Norway playing a variety of rock and Nordic folk instruments, as well as a 200-voice choir recorded distantly by singers from all over the world singing in Old English (Anglo-Saxon). ‘Song of the Wildlands’ is the biggest music venture from Clive Nolan so far.

“Fate will unwind as it must’ (Beowulf)

Clive Nolan: “I love a good story, and this is a great one! Demons, dragons, heroes, battles, weapons, treasures, journeys and quests… Who could not be drawn into such a world? This album gave me the opportunity to find my own interpretation of Viking music and this, in turn, provided a fitting landscape upon which to lay this wonderful saga. This is an epic story and I hope this is an epic album!”

1. The Story Begins   
2. There's a Threat  
3. Crossing the Ocean   
4. Beowulf's Promise   
5. Grendel Attacks   
6. Celebration   
7. The Hag's Revenge   
8. Journey   
9. Underwater Cavern   
10. Rewards   
11. Beowulf, the King   
12. Dragon Fire   
13. The Warrior Dies  
14. Funeral Pyre  
15. The Story Ends
Item successfully added to your basket