Music > CD > CDs > COCHISE
Compact Disc Digi


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : MMPCD0733DG
Artist : COCHISE
Product type : Compact Disc Digi
Release Date : 24 February 2014



The band was formed in 2004 in Bialystok, Poland.
The current line-up includes: Pawel Malaszynski on vocals (he is also a very successful movie actor in Poland), Wojtek Napora on the guitar, Radek Jasinski on the bass guitar and Czarek Mielko on the drums.

So far, they have released a demo “9” plus two full-length releases - "Still Alive” in 2010 and "Back to Beginning” in 2012.

On their studio albums, Cochise perfectly blend energetic songs enriched with heavy, almost metal sounds with more delicate, atmospheric ones.
That’s exactly what you can expect from their forthcoming release “118”.
Coincidentally, the new album marks the band's tenth anniversary, it is their third release and aims to show how far they have gone since the beginning.
Pawel Malaszynski, the vocalist, reveals the meaning of the album’s title: "Due to my work as an actor, I spent the last two years of my life travelling. Different cities, different hotels, where I can also work on new music. For some reason, the hotel rooms I stayed in were al-ways number 118. For me, the room 118 means the exchange of energy. It’s really important who you're sharing it with. It’s a claustrophobic, intimate place, filled with emotional waste - which you could compare to a peeling wallpaper - that has seen everything our minds cannot understand. It’s a room where we sleep with our eyes wide open, hidden in the corners behind spider webs of doubts. It’s a rare type of insanity… still cherished and still wanted… buried behind the door to the room 118”.

01. Sweet love generation
02. Destroy the angels
03. White garden
04. Beautiful
05. Bleed
06. Inside of me
07. Dead love
08. Part of me
09. Cold river
10. Before you sleep (for Jeremy)
11. Dog in blood
12. Help
13. Little witch
Item successfully added to your basket