Compact Disc Digi


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : MASSDP0654
Product type : Compact Disc Digi
Release Date : 21 December 2009



CORONATUS stands for double-female-fronted-metal from Germany: The never before seen combination of outstanding singer Carmen R. Lorch (formerly named Schäfer) with her soprano voice (guest vocalist for Illuminate and Brainstorm amongst others) and rock singer Lisa Lasch defines new standarts in their genre. The unique interplay of the two singers is the basement for vehement, catchy and highly emotional metal compostitions led by the beautiful duetts of the two singers. The variety is completed by the lyrics in English, German and Latin offering fering something for a lot of different musical tastes. Being planned as a project first, CORONATUS as a band has matured through the years to an important part of the metal scene. After tremendous live performances in Germany and Europe (a.o. Euro tour with HAGGARD) the band released their debut “Lux Noctis” back in 2007 and the following “Porta Obscura” in 2008, both through Massacre Records. Both albums were created at Klangschmiede Studio E by Markus Stock (THE VISION BLEAK) and mastered in the Finnvox-Studios in Helsinki by Mika Jussila (NIGHTWISH, CHILDREN OF BODOM etc.) and were able to gain highly respectable sales figures for a new band. In January 2009 CORONATUS supported WITHIN TEMPTATION at the Petöfi Hall in Budapest in front of 1500 fans. More shows around Europe followed with a.o. MIDNATTSOL, COPPELIUS, DORO, TARJA , EPICA and KRYPTERIA. Since the foundation of the band by the (meanwhile gone) George G. and drummer Mats Kurth, the band had a couple of line up changes and additions leading to this highly dynamic team that CORONATUS stand for today. The new guys Aria Keramati Noori coming from Teheran, Iran, on guitar and Todd Goldfinger, New York, USA on bass represent the international level the band has reached. They also had their live debuts already a.o. on big festivals like the Metal Female Voices Fest 2009 with an execellent live presentation. The new album „ Fabula Magna“ will be in stores in December through Massacre Records. The pounding, groogy and aggressive rhythm section builds up a stunning atmosphere towards the melody lines performed by piano, flute, bagpipe and violine ending in the manifold vocals of the two front ladies. The combination of different musical styles serve everybody from the heavy guys to people who like emontional music. The band already proved their grasp for rocky, energetic pars as well as balladesc tracks on the previous albums. The band has matured a lot in the last years leading to “Fabula Magna” with its fresh sound and ambitious songwriting, lyrically covering as many topics as languages mainly telling legends, lore and myths from all over the world. So CORONATUS could be described as modern bards putting all their heart and soul into their songs.
1. Preface
2. Geisterkirche
3. Tantalos
4. Wolfstanz
5. Der Fluch
6. Flying By Alone
7. Kristallklares Wasser
8. How Far Would You Go
9. Der letzte Tanz
10. Est Carmen
11. Blind
12. Josy
13. Sream of the Butterfly (acoustic version) Digipak Bonustrack
14. Hot and Cold (special version) Digipak Bonustrack
Item successfully added to your basket