Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock – Dispatch Immediately
Item no. : INV123
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 14 April 2014



Creinium was founded in early 2012 by former band mates Aleksi Holma (drums) and Antti Myllynen (keyboards).
During the spring and summer, they found the missing links to complete the band's lineup, and from April 2012 to May 2013 they recorded Creinium's first demo "Modern World Tyranny" DIY-style, piece by piece. After their first bass player left the band, Miiro Varjus took his place, recorded the bass lines, and then mixed and mastered  the demo. The demo was finally released on the 14th of June 2013. It received positive feedback and was titled "Demo of the month" by Finnish hard rock Magazine "Inferno". Soon after that they signed a deal with Inverse Records.

Creinium combines all kinds of metal influences in their music, such as black, melodic death, death/doom, dark and progressive metal. Their music is characterized by a strong presence of keyboards, unusual song structures, abundant melodies and diverse growling vocals.

In April 2013, a few months before the release of "Modern World Tyranny", Creinium already started to record their second release, soon to be an EP called "Project Utopia". Once again, they did everything by themselves. In January  2014 it was finally finished and ready to go. "Project Utopia" will be released via Inverse Records in April 16th 2014.

01. Societal Collapse
02. Project Utopia
03. New World Order
04. Eschaton
05. Synthetic Paradise
Item successfully added to your basket