Music > Vinyl > 12" LP > DESDEMONIA > ANGUISH


Vinyl LP


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : PMZ251LP
Product type : Vinyl LP
Release Date : 30 March 2018



After years of efforts and experiences, Desdemonia’s fourth longplayer “Anguish” is released via Mighty Music.
On their new record, the quartet yet again combine catchiness with raw, vicious riffage and grim weighty vocals, while more quiet and melodic moments give their music the right dynamics. The aggressive and gloomy atmosphere is being underlined by lyrics that explore the fears and dark thoughts of the human mind. This contemporary issue being universal, all four band members shared their thoughts and contributed to the lyrics.
Confident about their new material and with unbroken passion for the music of their roots, the four musicians recorded their material in spring/summer of 2017.
Looking for a massive sound, the band got in touch with legendary Swedish producer Fredrik Nordström (At The Gates, In Flames, Arch Enemy, Opeth, Dimmu Borgir, Hammerfall). He mixed and mastered the 9 new songs at his Studio Fredman in Gothenburg, Sweden and gave the album the aggressive yet clear sound it deserves.
After negotiating with some record companies that were interested in their new material, Desdemonia finally chose to sign a worldwide record deal with Denmark’s premier metal label Mighty Music in late 2017.
Influenced by the early and mid-nineties American and European death metal scene, Desdemonia‘s sound can be described as a mix of catchy stuff like Amon Amarth, straight forward At The Gates-like beats and more old school oriented melodies and groove in the vein of Dissection or Bolt Thrower. However, Desdemonia never try to keep pace with changing trends but cut their own path instead.
Over the last two decades, the pioneers of the small but lively Luxembourgish metal scene built up a strong fan base in the metal underground, releasing a demo and three studio albums, that got them the opportunity to play with bands like Soilwork, Gorefest, Apocalyptica, Heaven Shall Burn, In Extremo, Hail of Bullets, Dismember, Sinister, Mayhem, Krisiun and many more.
Desdemonia are excited to share their powerful new album with new fans and to conquer new territories; determined to put their mark on the death metal scene.
1. Reaper of Souls
2. Anguish
3. Cross the Line
4. Endless Fight
5. Revenge
6. Abysmal
7. Deceiver
8. Out of Sight
9. Weakness
Item successfully added to your basket