Music > CD > CDs > DEW SCENTED


Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : 398414913CD
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 07 January 2013




Perseverance and dedication are the two qualities that have made Germany’s DEW-SCENTED one of the pre-eminent names on the thrash metal scene.

Originally founded in 1992, at a time when heavy music was about to fall out of favor with the public at large, the odds were stacked against the band from the beginning.

However, DEW-SCENTED never wavered in their unrelenting march forward, and never dabbled or experimented with different styles, instead maintaining the style and ferocity they were best known for serving.
The band has kept a kind of purity to their music that has earned them enthusiastic fans around the world, allowing the band to tour worldwide and establish themselves as one of the most powerful and reliable forces in thrash metal.
With seven high-quality albums under their belts, DEW-SCENTED have shared the stage with all the major players in the world of extreme metal, such as MORBID ANGEL, OVERKILL, AMON AMARTH, ARCH ENEMY, IMMORTAL, DEATH, KREATOR, DESTRUCTION, NEVERMORE, NAPALM DEATH and many more.

Following the touring cycle for their last album, ‘Incinerate’, the band decided to make some significant line-up changes to ensure the band’s longevity.
Vocalist Leif Jensen and bassist Alex Pahl brought in new drummer Marc-Andree Dieken (formerly of Obscenity), and a new guitar team in Michael Borchers and Martin Walczak.
‘Invocation’, the band’s new album, is a blistering assault on the senses that will have thrash metal fans everywhere jubilant that one of Germany’s longest-running extreme metal bands is back with new-found vigor.

Produced by Jörg Uken at Soundlodge Studios (GOD DETHRONED, SINISTER, etc.), ‘Invocation’ is the band’s first release for Metal Blade Records, and the studio debut of the new DEW-SCENTED line-up. 
Packaged with impressive, insightful artwork from Björn Goosses of Killustrations, ‘Invocation’ is the sound of a band who yield to no one, who play purely for themselves, and who show no sign of relenting.

1. Downfall  
2. Arise From Decay
3. The Invocation
4. Have No Mercy On Us
5. Artificial Life
6. Condemnation
7. Totem
8. Torn To Shreds
9. Revel In Contempt
10. A Critical Mass
11. Global Hysteria
12. Slaves Of Consent

Bonus Tracks:
13. On The Brink
14. Thrashard [DRI Cover]

Item successfully added to your basket