Vinyl LP


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : FAT985LP
Product type : Vinyl LP
Release Date : 10 November 2017



Human Movement is the brand new hard-hitting SPLIT LP/CD from DIRECT HIT and PEARS. Each band blazes through 5 original tracks and a cover of one of the other band’s fan favorites! PEARS reimagines DIRECT HIT’s classic “The World Is Ending (Sorta)” from Brainless God, which feels right at home as it could easily appear on either of their preceding albums. For any other band, it could be challenging cramming all that angst onto one side of a record. But PEARS make it sound easy, creating a 6-song side that’s as ravenously inventive as anything that has come before it. Listen to “Arduous Angel” and you’ll see what we mean! DIRECT HIT’s 6-song side brings fans what they have come to love about the band – nervy pop punk, mixed with ??st-smashing hardcore songs that make hardcore bands salivate. DIRECT HIT reinvents PEARS fan favorite “You’re Boring” with some half-time grooves and deep, gravel-coated screams, making it the perfect balance between pummeling aggression and bubbly power pop. Human Movement is both a fun, genre-bending experiment between friends & touring partners, and a well-aimed musical brick lobbed at those in power!

1. You Got What You Asked For
2. Blood on Your Tongue
3. Open Your Mind
4. Shifting the Blame
5. You’re Boring
6. Nothing
7. Hey There, Begonia
8. Mollusk’s Mouth
9. Arduous Angel
10. Misery Conquers the World
11. The World Is Ending (Sorta)
12. Never Now

Tracks 1-6: Direct Hit
Tracks 7-12: PEARS

Item successfully added to your basket