Vinyl LP


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : INDIE128LPC
Product type : Vinyl LP
Release Date : 02 March 2015



The new album is finally done, and it has taken the hard-hitting Norwegian quintet two years of blood, sweat and tears concluding the process. The result is exceptionally complex in its simplicity, still keeping their snappy hooks and tongue in cheek humor.
The wait for Dunderbeist’s 7th album release has been more than 2 years long, a waiting period pretty unusual for such a highly productive bunch. (Their previous release was in 2012, but then they released two albums during that year). This time the band has taken their time with no hurries and no random decisions, digging deep and greedy into the dark matter. The result sounds ripened and stored like the best of brews, and the fact that they let German producer Vincent Sorg (Kreator, Die Toten Hosen, Oslo Ess ++) have his way with mixing and mastering the tracks might have made this brew into something quite extraordinary.
Like on their self-titled 2011 album, “Hyklere” has lyrics in Dunderbeist’s native tongue, with its raw and brutally honest touch from their local Hedmark woodlands, a sound defining the band’s origins and true nature. Back then, the lyrics were spun around local myths of small town hatred and axe murder. This time the words have taken a more personal turn, into the darker aspects of life.
01. Skaubror
02. Gryta
03. Punktum Mortale
04. Groms
05. Langsint (og tresk)
06. Sjoldestruksjon pkt.1
07. Slagord
08. Spaan
09. Ti tusen timer
10. Vardogger (Det var jo da)
Item successfully added to your basket