Music > CD > CDs > EVOKEN


Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

Out Of Stock - currently unavailable
Item no. : CDVILED311
Artist : EVOKEN
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 01 October 2021



Evoken is a funeral doom metal band from New Jersey USA. The band’s style draws comparisons to acts such as early My Dying Bride & also Finnish band Thergothon - the name Evoken was even taken from an old Thergothon demo track.
The band was founded by guitarist Nick Orlando under the name Funereus in April 1992 & along with Rob (Bass/Vocals); Phil (Guitar) & Vince (Drums), they recorded what would be the only Funereus release, a rehearsal demo. The band eventually changed to Evoken in 1994 after several line-up changes.
1. In Pestilence
2. Burning
3. Withering Indignation
4. Tending The Dire Hatred
5. Where Ghosts Fall Silent
6. Quietus
7. Embrace The Emptiness
8. Atrementous Journey
Bonus tracks
9.  Instrumental (from 2004)
10. Ascension of the Infernal Sephiroth (Funereus-Rehearsal demo 1992, Pre- Evoken)
Item successfully added to your basket