Vinyl LP


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock – Dispatch Immediately
Item no. : EMZ31LP1
Product type : Vinyl LP
Release Date : 11 June 2021



Exmortem's 'Berzerker Legions' re-released on limited-edition coloured LP and limited edition CD!

Formed in Aarhus, in the center of Denmark, Exmortem spent two years as Mordor until 1994, and then the next four years and first two albums, before they eventually became one of the few extreme metal bands in Denmark to sign to a foreign label. The deed was done with “Berzerker Legions”, their third full-length, released by Hammerheart Records in 2001, and hailed as a masterpiece in Europe’s technical/brutal death metal.

'Berzerker Legions' was released in the beginning of the new millennium. Exmortem released another three full-length records after 'Berzerker Legions', touring endlessly in Europe and getting the respect and high praise from fellow musicians and press alike. However, it was this album that defined Exmortem as a band able to go outside of Denmark and be at level with all the international acts.

“Berzerker Legions” will now get a full reissue by Emanzipation Productions. It will be available for the first time on vinyl in three different editions (icecold orange, grim yellow and black) and also on digipack CD (limited to 500 units).

Exmortem went to have a sucessful international career, signing to Hammerheart Records and, later, to Earache, and touring Europe several times before eventualy disbanded in 2010.

1. Icecold Ugliness (Part 1)
2. Berzerker Legions
3. Sovereignity
4. Bonfire of the Insanities
5. The Grim Wrecker
6. The Conqueror
7. Deeds of Hatred
8. Terror Mundi - The Cult of Fimbulity
9. Into the Realm of Legend
10. Dawn of Revelation
11. The Revolutionary Soul
Item successfully added to your basket