Music > CD > CDs > GENESIS


Compact Disc Double


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : XRY2CD038
Artist : GENESIS
Product type : Compact Disc Double
Label : X-RAY
Release Date : 05 May 2023



Wind & Wuthering, Genesis’ eighth studio album, was released in December 1976 and reached No. 6 in the UK and No. 26 in the US. Mike Rutherford's track, ‘Your Own Special Way’, became its sole single and went to No. 43 in the UK.
Genesis toured Wind & Wuthering from January to July 1977 across Europe, North America, and for the first time, Brazil. The stage show cost £400,000 and featured a new PA system, lasers and smoke, and lighting supplied from two rows of Boeing 747 aircraft landing lights. Touring began on 1 January with three sold-out shows at the Rainbow Theatre in London, where 80,000 applications were made for the 8,000 available tickets. They returned to London for three nights at Earls Court, then the largest arena in Britain, supported by Richie Havens.  The band's growing popularity in North America led to television appearances and concerts organised in larger venues than previous tours, including Madison Square Garden in New York City. Their Brazilian dates were attended by over 150,000 people while a proposed 100,000-person gig was cancelled over rioting fears.

1. Squonk  7:00
2. One For The Vine  10:09
3. Robbery, Assault & Battery  7:26
4. Inside And Our  7:43
5. Firth Of Fifth  9:02
6. Carpet Crawlers  6:24
7. In The Quiet Earth  4:36
8. Afterglow  4:19
9. I Know What I Like (In Your Wardrobe)  8:12
10. Eleventh Earl Of Mar  7:56

1. Intro  1:30
2. Supper’s Ready  24:55
3. Dance On A Volcano  4:15
4. Drum Duet  0:45
5. Los Endos  6:10
6. The Lamb Lies Down On Broadway  4:48
7. The Musical Box  3:04

Item successfully added to your basket