Music > CD > CDs > GLYDER


Compact Disc Digi


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : 309472
Artist : GLYDER
Product type : Compact Disc Digi
Release Date : 10 October 2011



Glyder, one of Ireland’s hardest working bands is back with a new line-up and a new album. The band has completed work on what is Glyder’s fourth studio album titled “Backroads to Byzantium”. The album is like a journey taking the listener on a trip that starts with a road trip that has a hint of Americana and progresses to the re-emerging troubles on the streets in Northern Ireland to being homeless on the streets of London and ending off in a reflective mood about mortality and how it’s not the end. This new line-up all in their 20’s has added a new fire to the band. New singer Jackie Robinson has a unique rock voice that sometimes hints at Paul Rodgers and Phil Mogg. Working with some home recording software and a few gmail accounts the new Glyder album took shape over Christmas 2010 and early 2011. The album was recorded in Dublin and mixed in Copenhagen by Peter Brander at Media Sound Studios. Mastering was done by Andy Horn in Germany. The stunning artwork was made by Mark Wilkinson again who already worked for bands like Marillion. The new line up is like a fresh breeze for Glyder. The new album contains 10 awesome Rock songs that come up with an internationally competitive sound and bring a lot of hit potential. The band is lining up dates playing some festivals in Ireland during the summer and doing some dates with Y&T in Ireland in October.
1. Chronicled Deceit
2. Long Gone
3. Fade To Dust
4. Even If I Don’t Know Where I’m Gonna Go
5. Don’t Make Their Mistake
6. Down & Out
7. Something She Knows
8. Two Wrongs
9. End Of The Line
10. Motions Of Time
Item successfully added to your basket