Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : M0202
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 13 April 2018



The Sacramento-based quintet GRAVESHADOW – who deftly mixes symphonic/gothic metal with elements of doom, thrash and epic progressive power metal,  have built a steady following in the Western United States in recent years through regional tours and performances alongside the likes of Arkona, Children of Bodom, Apocalyptica, Marty Friedman, Death Angel, Flotsam and Jetsam and Anvil. After self-releasing an EP in 2014, the group signed with Belgium's Mausoleum Records for the release of their debut full-length, 2015's acclaimed “Nocturnal Resurrection,” praised by Metal Temple as an “epic melody of steel with a fusion of what we all love in metal.” In 2017, the group signed with M-Theory Audio and continued to tour aggressively while also working on their second album, “Ambition's Price.” Packed with crushing guitars, beautiful keyboard melodies, thundering bass, earth-shattering drums and powerful vocals that range from operatic highs to unearthly growls, the album's music creates a rich and dynamic atmosphere that is ripe for storytelling. Whether it is a tale of personal struggle or of fantastical creatures, the listener is sure to find themselves immersed in a world apart. Produced and mixed by Armand John Anthony (Night Demon, The Fucking Wrath, Gygax), and mastered by Colin Davis at Imperial Mastering (Deeds of Flesh, Decrepit Birth, Origin), “Ambition's Price” features stunning cover artwork by Serbian fantasy graphic designer Dusan Markovic (Jag Panzer, Mystic Prophecy, Seven Kingdoms).
1. Doorway To Heaven
2. Widow and the Raven
3. Ambition's Price
4. Hero of Time
5. The Gates
6. The Unspoken
7. Return To Me
8. Call of the Frostwolves – I. Slave
9. Call of the Frostwolves – II. Liberator
10. Call of the Frostwolves – III. Chief
11. Eden Ablaze
Item successfully added to your basket