Music > CD > HEART


Compact Disc Double


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock – Dispatch Immediately
Item no. : FH35004
Artist : HEART
Product type : Compact Disc Double
Release Date : 23 June 2017



The hits just kept coming during this mid-'80s Heart show captured in Raleigh, North Carolina. The band was in its second phase when this show was recorded, and included only the Wilson sisters, Ann and Nancy, and guitarist Howard Leese from the original 1975 lineup. "If Looks Could Kill," "Barracuda," "Straight On," Never," "These Dreams," "Dog and Butterfly" "Bebe Le Strange," "Even It Up," "What About Love?", "Magic Man," "Allies," and "Crazy On You," are just a number of the radio classics heard on this concert tape.
Heart, led by sisters Ann and Nancy Wilson, actually had two significant periods when they were at the forefront of the music scene with a string of hit singles. The first era was between 1976 and 1982, when they released their legendary Dreamboat Annie album and followed it with a number of multi-platinum albums for Epic's Portrait Records.
The second period of their massive success was between 1985 and the early 1990s, long after the Wilsons had replaced all but Howard Leese from the original band (among the new members were Spirit/Jo Jo Gunne/Firefall bassist Mark Andes and ex-Montrose drummer, Denny Carmassi), and moved to Capitol Records, who decided to roll the dice and see what was left of the once popular hard-rock pop act. Much to the surprise of most of the music industry, the group had its biggest commercial success with a series of MTV and FM radio hits, mostly power ballads that included "These Dreams," "What About Love" and "Never."
This show, recorded for the King Biscuit Flower Hour Radio Concert Series in 1985, proves the band still had a lot of steam left even after ten years on the forefront of the FM rock scene.

CD 1

1. If Looks Could Kill
2. The Wolf
3. Barracuda
4. Straight On
5. Never
6. These Dreams
7. Dog And Butterfly
8. Nobody Home
9. What He Don’t Know
10. Shell Shock

CD 2

1. Bebe Le Strange
2. Even It Up
3. How Can I Refuse
4. What About Love?
5. Magic Man
6. Allies
7. Band Introduction
8. Crazy On You

Item successfully added to your basket