Vinyl LP


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock – Dispatch Immediately
Item no. : CRC023LP
Product type : Vinyl LP
Release Date : 04 June 2021



Root rockers Heavy Feather are back with their second album "Mountain of Sugar". The band have 60's and 70's rock influences, and amazing blues vocals at the chore of the release. When Heavy Feather's first album "Débris & Rubble" (2019) was released, it became praised by both press and audience; taking the band out to tour Europe. On their second album, "Mountain of sugar"; an even rawer, heavier, and harder release than the previous one, still with the root rock and psychedelic touch at the very core.

“Mountain of Sugar” consists of 11 roots-rock tracks oozing with a 70’s sound and feel, filled with attitude and raw vocals from blues singer Lisa Lystam. Catchy hooks and roaring guitar riffs are based on influences from the greats of the 60s and 70s, drawing inspiration from bands such as Free, Cream, and Lynyrd Skynyrd. The band then adds their own unique touch to the tracks, creating a unique and intricate sound that few can deny.

1. 30 Days
2. Bright in My Mind
3. Love Will Come Easy
4. Mountain of Sugar
5. Too Many Times
6. Let It Shine
7. Come We Can Go
8. Sometimes I Feel
9. Lovely Lovely Lovely
10. Rubble & Débris
11. Asking in Need
Item successfully added to your basket