Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : DVP171CD
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 06 August 2021



DYING VICTIMS PRODUCTIONS are proud to present HEAVY SENTENCE’s highly anticipated debut album, "Bang to Rights"! One of the hottest propositions in the UK’s resurgent traditional metal scene, HEAVY SENTENCE have kept the emphasis on quality over quantity since their formation in the mid-2010s.Just like the early days of the NWOBHM, HEAVY SENTENCE made their recorded debut with a two-song 7” in 2017, followed a year later by another two-song 7”. Both graced with stark, gritty, but endearingly basement-level cover art, these two singles evinced an ageless verve and vivacity in stark contrast with the band’s meager years. And yet, HEAVY SENTENCE include among their ranks scene veterans who do or have done time in labelmates AGGRESSIVE PERFECTOR, Wode, Exxxekutioner, Sump, and Wóddréa Mylenstede among others, so perhaps that inherent wisdom should be no surprise…. Either way, with just four songs to their name and a clutch of raucous live gigs, anticipation has been feverish for a full-length.
1. Medusa
2. Cold Reins
3. Age of Fire
4. Edge of the Knife
5. Capitoline Hill
6. Heavy Sentence
7. On the Run
8. Wicked Lady
9. Possession
10. Broken Hearts
Item successfully added to your basket