Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : MASSCD0625
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 14 September 2009



Just one year after releasing the hard-hitting album The Prestige, Illdisposed are ready with another death metal hit-parade entitled To those who walk behind us. Slightly flirting with synths again, the album will take you through the past 10 years – but will also show you new sides of the band, for instance the all-Danish song Nu gik det lige sa godt… (in English: It all could have been so good…). Since the beginning of the 90’s Illdisposed have been one of the top bands of the Nordic death metal scene and have released 10 albums. Not denying their death metal roots their brand new offering To those who walk behind us will meet all expectations. However, Illdisposed have also developed their own form of death metal with groovy rhythms, melodic but still hard hitting riffs, a massive wall of sound with an aggressive vocal in focus. To those who walk behind us is a dedication to all the fans following the band throughout the years. The music takes you back to the mid-nineties with a present day view. It is raw, melodious and groovy, supported by the powerful mix of Fredrik Nordström. The experience gained from the production of 10 albums and the band‘s numerous shows all over Europe and as far away as New Zealand says it all: Illdisposed know what it‘s all about. Over the years their success has not just been restricted to the metal scene: The last three albums entered the official Danish album charts at position 85, 58 and 44 which made Illdisposed the first death metal band with such high chart entries. The video to Still Sane was the most wanted metal video on VIVA Plus for two weeks and the track Dark was featured on the soundtrack to the horror blockbuster SAW. In the fall 2009 Illdisposed will headline the MTV Headbangers Ball Tour in Denmark. Not just scene experts should have recognised the name Illdisposed as a firm synonym for finest metal quality by now To those who walk behind us will most certainly secure the Danes a top position of the European metal scene
1. Blood On Your Parade
2. For The Record
3. Come And Get Me
4. Seeking Truth - Telling Lies
5. Sale At The Misery Factory
6. To Those Who Walk Behind Me
7. If All The World...
8. My Number Is Expired
9. Johnny
10. This Unscheduled Moment
11. Nu Gik Det Lige Sa Godt...
Item successfully added to your basket