Music > CD > INVSN


Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock – Dispatch Immediately
Item no. : 6415197
Artist : INVSN
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 30 June 2014



INVSN (Pronounced "Invasion") is the music project of Swedish Punk rock musician Dennis Lyxzén. In contrast to his other projects, Refused and The (International) Noise Conspiracy, this started out as a solo career and much more folkish and softer than his prior music endeavors.
History: The band was previously called the Lost Patrol Band; however, the name was changed to Invasionen because the American group, The Lost Patrol holds the North American trademark on the name. As the name changed, so did the music, and the band started to write in Swedish. 1999, Lyxzén put together a release titled "Songs in the Key of Resistance" which was written in the political vein that Lyxzén's fans best know him for. The album received mixed reactions. Critics often blasted the album for straying from its creator's punk roots, while others were impressed by Lyxzén's ability to diversify his musical output. The Lost Patrol returned in 2003 with "Songs about Running Away". According to Lyxzén, the album had been supposed to be just as subversive and political as his previous album, yet due to relationship problems, it ended up being an emotional outburst. Guests such as David Sandström (Refused), Stefan Granberg (Randy) and Lisa Miskovsky helped to make this album one of Lyxzén's most experimental. In 2005, Burning Heart Records reported that The Lost Patrol had grown from Lyxzén's solo project into a full-fledged band. This is reflected in the title of the 2005 album The Lost Patrol Band. The album also represents a further change in style, this time encompassing the upbeat sounds of 1970s/'80s punk and power pop. In 2010, the release of "Hela Världen Brinner" marked their first release under the name Invasionen. "Hela Världen Brinner" was released under Dennis's own label, Ny Våg.
01. #61
02. Down in the Shadows
03. The Promise
04. God Has Left Us Stranded
05. Vasterbotten
06. Our Blood
07. Interitance
08. It’s All Coming Back
09. Distorted Heartbeat
10. Hate
Item successfully added to your basket