Vinyl LP


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

Out Of Stock - currently unavailable
Item no. : SKR151LP
Artist : IRON VOID
Product type : Vinyl LP
Release Date : 29 June 2018



SHADOW KINGDOM RECORDS is proud to present IRON VOID's highly anticipated third album, Excalibur. A mainstay of the UK doom metal scene, Excalibur is the album by which Iron Void will truly be launched onto the world stage. The album shall be released during the first quarter of 2018 via Shadow Kingdom. With considerable live action in the past few years, and encouraged by the critical acclaim heaped upon the bands second album "Doomsday", IRON VOID patiently set to work on "Excalibur." Arguably the band's magnum opus, "Excalibur" is an epic behemoth of Arthurian legend, emitting an atmosphere that's truly medieval whilst sacrificing none of their trademark DOOMED-OUT heaviness. Here, across the album's massive yet strangely concise 48 minutes, IRON VOID weave old-as-time tales of myth and magic, all set to rumbling, dramatically dynamic doom metal. The album is sequenced together with a subtle sort of mastery, taking the listener on a journey into centuries past, all concluding with the stark 'n' stirring acoustic closer "Avalon." As the final notes ring out, you'll be reaching for the calendar to check what year it is!  High fantasy in doom didn't die out with the much-beloved The Gates Of Slumber; it's simply been revived by IRON VOID with Excalibur. Long may their reign continue!
1. Dragon's Breath
2. The Coming of a King 
3. Lancelot of the Lake
4. Forbidden Love
5. Enemy Within
6. The Grail Quest 
7. A Dream to Some, A Nightmare to Others
8. The Death of Arthur
9. Avalon 
Item successfully added to your basket