Music > CD > J21


Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock – Dispatch Immediately
Item no. : VP510CD
Artist : J21
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 07 August 2015



Born in Barcelona Joseph Diaz or J21 as he has become, started playing guitar at 10. Inspired by the legendary Frank Zappa, he started composing music at a very early age. On his sixteenth birthday in 1993 Frank Zappa died. This event marked J21's life forever and Since that time Frank Zappa's music has been the overriding inspiration in J21's career. To date J21 has recorded with many great artists including Arthur Barrow (Zappa, The Doors), Ed Mann (Zappa), Graham Bonnet (Rainbow, MSG, Alcatrazz), Trey Gunn (King Crimson), Geoff Tyson (T-Ride, Snake River Conspiracy) and many more besides. In 2001, he organised the "Eyeinhand Project" to celebrate his admiration for Frank Zappa's music. As a result, the "Eyeinhand CD" was released featuring music by Don Preston, Arthur Barrow, Mike Keneally, Thana Harris feat.Steve Vai, Scott Thunes and J21 himself. "Yellow Mind, Blue Mind" is J21's first solo album and features the tracks Within The Space of 7 Breaths, The Truth Behind The Veil, On The Shores Of The Cosmic Ocean and Yellow Mind: Blue Mind.
1. Within the Space of 7 breaths
2. The Truth behind the Veil
3. EarthSpiritual Surgery
4. Felicidad
5. On the Shores of the Cosmic Ocean
6. The Edge of Now
7. Yellow Mind : Blue Mind
Item successfully added to your basket