Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : FLOATM6439
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 10 February 2023



Jefferson Starship grew out of the San Francisco band Jefferson Airplane. The band released their debut album 'Dragonfly' in early 1974, and since that time the band has enjoyed massive success on the world stage both with albums and concert appearances.  Rather like fellow San Francisco band The Grateful Dead, Jefferson Starship find themselves in the twenty first century with as much interest in their career as they had in the sixties and seventies.. 

This live album brought to you at mid-price was recorded on 12th June 2009 at the Del Mar Fairgrounds in Del Mar California.  It is a celebration of Jefferson Airplane's appearance at the legendary Woodstock Festival in August 1969. The band perform a number of their classic songs including 'Somebody To Love', 'White Rabbit', 'Eskimo Blue Day’, Volunteers' and 'The Other Side Of This Life', all of which featured in Jefferson Airplane's set at Woodstock.  The album also features former Grateful Dead keyboardist Tom Constanten on two Grateful Dead songs, 'Deal' and 'I Know You Rider' which cements the relationship The Dead shared with the Airplane and Starship during the sixties and seventies.

1. 3/5s Of A Mile In 10 Seconds
2. Somebody To Love
3. The Other Side Of This Life
4. Won't You Try / Saturday Afternoon
5. Eskimo Blue Day
6. Deal
7. I Know You Rider
8. White Rabbit
9. Volunteers
Item successfully added to your basket