Compact Disc Digi


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : AO139
Product type : Compact Disc Digi
Release Date : 05 March 2021



Jours Pâles, the new project of Spellbound (vocalist – Aorlhac) was born from the ashes of Asphodèle’s first and only album, released in 2019 with Les Acteurs de l’Ombre Productions. Spellbound and Audrey Sylvain (Malenuit) are accompanied by Christian Larsson (Ex Apati, ex Shining, Gloson) Stefan Bayle et Sébastien Papot (Guitare et batterie, Au champ des morts).

After the band’s dissolution the very same year, Spellbound keeps the adventure going, composing with a desire for continuity as much as for fracture. That step beyond answers a will to express through the same states of mind as well as thick and dysthymic hazes, while freeing from past strangleholds, abandoning rock spirits for a stylistic evolution towards a metal that remains melancholic, but with more galloping and aggressive hints.

Éclosion, the first album of this new offspring, aims to be the personal assessment of a world that’s more than ever considered as dislocated and tore apart, but above all a perpetual search for hope and light, through texts as much as visual aspect.

Far from flying solo, Spellbound surrounds himself with James Sloan on guitars (Uada, Gravelight) and Christian Larsson. The backbone is completed by several guests: Graf from Psychonaut 4 and Lilas Ondine Dupont (silhouette, backing vocals) as well as Sylvain Bégot (Monolithe) and Lonn (Aorlhac) on solo guitars.

1. Illunés
2. Aux confins du silence
3. Ma dysthymie, sa vastitude
4. Le chant du cygne
5. Éclamé
6. Éclosion
7. Suivant l'astre
8. Des jours à rallonge
9. C2H6O
Item successfully added to your basket