Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock – Dispatch Immediately
Item no. : PEL060
Artist : KLONE
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 27 May 2016



2015' saw KLONE become the spearheads of the French prog metal scene. with extended tours in Australia and Europe (with Devin Townsend) in support of the mind-boggling „Here Comes The Sun“ album. „Dense, deep and unbelievably evocative, KLONE's fifth album is a thing of beauty“, TERRORIZER cheered, „mature and measured in approach, this is undoubtedly KLONE's finest release to date“ METAL HAMMER added, and for TOTAL GUITAR, KLONE are „possibly the best kept secret in France right now“. METAL HAMMER (Germany) celebrated that „Klone can do what Opeth and Katatonia do“, while Germany's leading prog magazine ECLIPSED made „Here Comes The Sun“ their album of the year. With their 4th album “The Dreamer’s Hideaway”, originally released in 2012, these self-professed King Crimson devotees continue the shifts towards a more elaborated and diverse sound, while also emphasizing the finer points of tempo and melody. Packed with surprises, the songs are absolutely compelling and boast a remarkable range and variation, but without ditching the signature elements of their sound, namely sharp, powerful guitar riffs, swirling and ethereal keyboards, a crisp and dynamic rhythmic section, and Yann Ligner’s emotional and impressive vocals. KLONE have been around for 15 years and have perfected their expansive and exploratory sound to the greatest level of detail during this long an fruitful existence. This year, after the great success of „Here Comes The Sun“, PELAGIC RECORDS are (re-)releasing 3 of their back catalogue albums on CD, and for the first time on vinyl format: 2010's „Black Days“, 2012's „The Dreamer's Hideaway“ and 2012's „The Eye Of Needle“ (EP). The vinyl version of „The Dreamer's Hideaway“ comes with 2 previously unreleased bonus tracks: acoustic versions of „Rocket Smoke“ and „Into The Void“.
1. Rocket Smoke
2. The Dreamer's Hideaway
3. Into The Void
4. Siren's Song
5. Corridors
6. Rising
7. Stratum
8. Walking On Clouds
9. The Worst Is Over
10. A Finger Snaps
11. At The End Of The Bridge
Item successfully added to your basket