Music > Vinyl > KOLDBORN


Vinyl LP


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : EMZ30LP3
Product type : Vinyl LP
Release Date : 11 June 2021



Re-issue of Kolborn's debut album “First Enslavement” - now on limited edition vinyl and CD with all-new remastered sound!!

Denmark, 2002. The world was suffering a heavy hangover of Carcass “Heartwork” grooves and “One Kill Wonder”, by The Haunted, was still in the works. Nobody - even the few ones that were lucky enough to grab one of the copies of their “Blessed By Beyond” demo a few years earlier - was expecting the kind of evolution Kolborn presented in their debut album “First Enslavement”. Equal parts brutality and groove, wrapped up in all-rounded technical flawless approach by the band and a clinical production by Jacob Bredahl (Exmortem, Koroded, Hatesphere, Leng T’Che).

Firing all-cylinders, the band, led by guitarist Henrik “Heinz” Jacobsen (also of Hatesphere) entered the scene by storm, with the album receiving overwhelming reviews for its musical diversity and brutal groove with a Scandinavian touch of melody. Martin Leth Andersen, vocalist in “First Enslavement”, recalls: “We prepared ourselves mentally by partying all by ourselves in Køng, drinking cheap, warm beer from the almost functioning fridge and having pissing contests in the manure behind the rehearsal quarters”. The result is, to put it simple, the definition of thrash/death metal made with groove in Denmark.

1. Of Sins Sublime
2. Wicked Arise Divine
3. Blessed by Beyond
4. In Breathless Sighs
5. All Bowing Heads Roll
6. Vague Cries of Unborn Lives
7. Demonride
8. Sunbroken
9. Altar of Your Fate
10. The Embrace of Thanatos
Item successfully added to your basket