Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

Out Of Stock - currently unavailable
Item no. : B9R141CD
Artist : LEMURIA
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 10 January 2011



With some of the sweetest sounding girl/boy dueling vocals heard in indie rock in years, Buffalo, NY’s Lemuria is poised to be one of 2011’s breakout artists. Formed in the summer of 2004, the band has released a myriad of splits and 7"s and one full-length titled Get Better (released on Asian Man Records in 2008) that Punknews called the best debut full-length of the year. Lemuria toured alongside bands like New Found Glory, Screeching Weasel and Polar Bear Club and ultimately signed with Bridge Nine Records in 2010.

The band’s debut Bridge Nine album, Pebble, is chock full of catchy choruses, intricate guitar work and sugary vocals. The pristine recording was done at the Magpie Cage with producer J Robbins (Hey Mercedes, The Promise Ring, Jawbreaker) and delivers 11 solid tracks that are perfect for fans of Superchunk, Paramore, Get Up Kids, and Sebadoh.

1. Gravity

2. Wise People

3. Pleaser

4. Yellowstone Lady

5. Irregular

6. Ribcage

7. Different Girls

8. Bloomer

9. Durian

10. Chautauqua County

11. The One

Item successfully added to your basket