Vinyl LP


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : DEAD317LP
Product type : Vinyl LP
Release Date : 16 February 2024



The Highly Anticipated Return of the #1 Mexican Black Metal Act!

Clear Altar Blood Red and Black Vinyl LP versions (lim 250 each) of the Killer new album!

Formed in 2009 in the darkest shadows of the Black Metal underground, LUCIFERIAN RITES released their debut album “Evangelion of the Black Misanthropy” in 2011. Signing with Moribund Records in 2015, LUCIFERIAN RITES delivered the most significant Mexican Black Metal album of all time with the highly praised “When the Light Dies”. Never stagnating, the next several years saw the band release multiple split albums with Ereshkigal, Viha Surma, Necrario and Black Lord among others.

LUCIFERIAN RITES now return with one of the most anticipated Black Metal albums of the year and their career defining work “Oath of Midnight Ashes“! Containing 11 spiritual hymns of Satanic devotion, the album heralds the classic Finnish Black Metal sound which has made Sargeist, Horna, and Behexen hell-hold names. Through their praises of crimson wisdom, astral decay, and sacraments of grief and torment for the Devil’s Cross, LUCIFERIAN RITES takes you through the last abyss to swear your Oath to the Midnight Ashes!

“This album is an addiction"
 “You need to get this album immediately. It's black metal distilled down to its essence"
“A welcome blast of arctic frost from a quite talented band" ~SLUG
“One of those releases that instantly standout from the rest”

Side A:
1. Intro (2:05)
2. Oath of Midnight Ashes (5:00)
3. Omnia Oscura (4:27)
4. Bats of Crimson Wisdom (4:33)
5. Behind the Leviathan Storm (7:14)
6. Astral Decay of an Old Melancholy (5:08)
Total Time: 28:29

Side B:
7. Under the Devil’s Cross (4:20)
8. Lords of the Last Abyss (7:15)
9. Void Arcane (5:46)
10. By Sacrament of Grief and Pain (5:43)
11. Spell of the November Whispers (5:26)
Total Time: 28:32

Item successfully added to your basket