Compact Disc Double


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock – Dispatch Immediately
Item no. : MRC005
Product type : Compact Disc Double
Release Date : 26 November 2021



MARK EDWARDS - ‘Land Of The Living – 35th Anniversary 2CD Deluxe Edition’

Melodic rock artist singer / songwriter / guitarist Mark Edwards compiles all his solo recordings into one place for the very first time, with numerous tracks making their debut on CD!

Mark Edwards made his debut in 1983 in the band Runners, with a line-up that also featured fellow singer/songwriter/guitarist Paul Norton. After the band disbanded with just the one album to their name, Mark signed with WEA Records to release his acclaimed solo album ‘Land Of The Living’ in 1986. It would turn out to be his only record, but still delivered one of that summer’s breakout hits ‘World’s Away’. Subsequent singles ‘Land Of The Living’ and ‘Only A Love’ were released with non-album b-sides; followed by a stand alone single ‘High Times’ the following year.
There were also a few Extended Versions available on the 12” Singles released, none of which ever made it to a CD release. In fact, some of the audio was so scarce, vinyl rips came from MRC owner Andrew McNeice’s own collection.

Now, thanks to the partnership between Melodic Rock Classics and Mark Edwards, his complete solo recordings are being compiled into a fantastic double disc set, featuring the original album and all the singles and b-sides, all fully remastered by JK Northrup for this special limited edition release.

Featuring on the various recordings are some familiar names in the Oz rock scene – vocalists Sharon O’Neill and Vanetta Fields; James Morrison on trumpet; and multi-instrumentalist and co-producer Michael Hegerty. Not to mention, acclaimed session men Ricki Fataar and Rick Chadwick.

Disc 1: The Album
1. Land Of The Living
2. World's Away
3. So Listen
4. Something New
5. Candy Baby
6. Wedding Ring
7. Only A Love
8. Life And Times
9. Time Goes By
10. Somebody Like You
11. Back In The Land Of The Living

Disc 2: Bonus Tracks
1. Hard Times (1987 Single)
2. Up From Under (Unreleased Demo)
3. Moonbeam (B-side)
4. Shah And Kim (B-side)
5. Land Of The Living (Extended Mix)
6. One And Only (Extended Version)
7. Only A Love (Extended Mix)
8. High Times (Extended Mix)
9. World's Away (Single Edit)
10. So Listen (Edit Version)
11. Land Of The Living (Long Version)

Item successfully added to your basket