Vinyl LP


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

Out Of Stock - currently unavailable
Item no. : JRRBB014
Product type : Vinyl LP
Release Date : 04 June 2021



Taking their name from a classic song released by American doom titans Trouble, Sweden's Memory Garden took their doom history quite seriously, infusing their music with references both to genre icons like Black Sabbath, Candlemass, Solitude Aeturnus, and Trouble, both to newer bands of the time like Swedish Memento Mori. After their first demo (1993) and the 7” vinyl “Bleesed are the Dead” (1994), it didn't take long to land a deal with local indie label Heathendoom, for the release of 1995's “Forever” Ep, and the following year's surprisingly mature “Tides” Cd. Both were recorded at Fredman Studios with Fredrik Norman and were very well received among fans and press in Europe.

In 1996 Abstract Algebra guitarist Simon Johansson joined the band. Soon after the release of "Tides", Memory Garden were contacted and signed by Metal Blade Records, recording "Verdict of Posterity" (1998) at XTC Studios together with Mike Wead (King Diamond, Mercyful Fate, Hexenhaus, Memento Mori,….) handling the production duties. Memory Garden followed up their first Metal Blade release with shows around Scandinavia and summer festivals including the mighty Wacken Open Air in Germany during the summer of 1999. Memory Garden entered their own studio "Annoying Sound Factory" in February 2000 with Mike Wead once again in the producer’s chair. The result of their work was the ten-song masterpiece "Mirage". Memory Garden took their music back to their roots and made an even heavier and darker album than "Verdict of Posterity". The band supported the release of "Mirage" by playing shows and festivals across Europe, including a gig at the Sweden Rock festival. For their following album the band chose to work once again with long time friend and producer Mike Wead and "Carnage Carnival" was released in 2008 through Vic Records followed by numerous festivals around Europe. Around this time some changes in the line-up appeared and Vic Records also released on Cd re-issue (2009) of the long sold out first album "Tides" re-mastered by Mike Wead. In November 2012, new album “Doomain” came into mixing state, handled by the mighty Dan Swanö at Unisoundnine, released in 2013 once again under the Metal Blade Records flag.

1. Prologue
2. A Long Grey Day
3. Hallowed Soil
4. Shade
5. Navigate
6. Revelation
7. Yearning
8. River Of Sludge
9. My Pain
10. The Search
Item successfully added to your basket