Vinyl LP


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : HRR696LP
Product type : Vinyl LP
Release Date : 11 October 2019



Metalian were originally formed in Montréal, Canada, in 2003 by vocalist/guitarist Ian Wilson “after learning how to harmonize guitar solos and realizing that I could hit high notes like Rob Halford.” After playing for a few years, touring locally around eastern Canada and the US and releasing a couple of demos, EPs and albums one by one the other members had to quit due to having children and getting married. The current line-up has been together for about seven years, having toured Europe and Mexico twice respectively.

Metalian's most current album is 2017's »Midnight Rider«, of which Ian Wilson says: “I think our songs have gotten more technical as far as guitar riffs go, while maintaining a melodic atmosphere. I wouldn't say one is better than the other, but it seems a natural progression for the band. I can't really pick a favorite song from the record, but I really enjoy listening to the album complete from start to finish. I think the way the songs flow into one another works well.”

Just like Exciter, Anvil or Razor, Metalian are from Canada. Are there in general any differences at all between American and Canadian metal bands or is this just a myth? “I think that's a myth,” finds Ian Wilson, “or maybe since those original Canadian metal forefathers were living and putting out music at the same time period, that led to their similar sounds.”

1. Intro
2. Midnight Rider
3. Inside the Dome
4. Breakout
5. Burn It Down
6. Firestorm
7. The Haunting
8. Bastards
Item successfully added to your basket