Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : FRCD1316
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 12 May 2023



The Michael Thompson Band is back with a brand new album, “The Love Goes On”. A new MTB album is, of course, always cause for celebration among AOR fans, but "The Love Goes On" is a particularly exciting entry as it sees the return of original vocalist Moon Calhoun (The Strand, Moon Over Paris, Western Front ft. Scott Gorham of Thin Lizzy) to the fold. Calhoun sang on the band's legendary debut album, "How Long", which is generally regarded as one of the all-time great West Coast AOR albums.

Calhoun, Thompson, and bassist Tom Croucier (ex-Life By Night, and yes, brother of Ratt's Juan Croucier) wrote all the songs on the album, delivering another high quality serving of classic AOR that the Michael Thompson Band has come to be known for. Drummer Annas Aliaf rounds out the line-up.

Amongst musician circles, Michael Thompson is considered one of the leading guitar players in the world. He was awarded the "Distinguished Alumni" award from his alma mater Berklee College of Music to commemorate his contributions to the music industry. Berklee's program for the event noted that "he is widely regarded as being among the elite studio session players, and his amazing list of credits includes such prominent names as Michael Jackson, Whitney Houston, Celine Dion, 'N Sync, Toni Braxton, Phil Collins, Rod Stewart, the Scorpions, Vince Neil, Christina Aguilera, Michael Bolton, Mariah Carey, Bette Midler, Madonna, Babyface, En Vogue, Gloria Estefan, Stanley Clarke and Ricky Martin.Originally from New York, Michael moved to Los Angeles in 1979 to begin a studio musician career.

Pure AOR can’t get much better than this!

1. The Love Goes On
2. Whispers And Dreams
3. War Of The Hearts
4. In Your Arms
5. All Of It
6. Just What It Takes
7. Forever June
8. Higher
9. Out Of Nowhere
10. What Keeps You Alive
11. A Picture Of You
12. Wheelchair (Bonus Track)
Item successfully added to your basket