Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock – Dispatch Immediately
Item no. : THP014CD
Product type : Compact Disc
Label : 13TH PLANET
Release Date : 21 September 2009



“My work is finished but it’s never done.” Ministry Founder Al Jourgensen Two years ago in September 2007, Ministry Founder and Frontman Al Jourgensen set out to retire his 30-year project and exit gracefully in a blaze of glory with the release of Ministry’s final studio album The Last Sucker to high critical acclaim, with critics touting the release as Jourgensen’s career best. In tandem with his exit strategy, throughout 2008, Jourgensen and crew assaulted sold-out audiences around the world with the final Ministry C U LaTouR live performances. These live performances are captured and archived forever in the Spring 2009 audio/visual releases of Adios…Puta Madres. Now, in Fall 2009, Jourgensen gives us his final chapter and epilogue with The Last Dubber remix. Given the political and economic landscape that has transpired within the global community within the past two years, revisiting Jourgensen’s remix of his final words are hauntingly prophetic in hindsight and eerily poetic. The Last Dubber is the fourth in a series of remix releases from Jourgensen’s imprint 13th Planet, and serves up a cross-genre of trance metal that pleases both metal and club enthusiasts alike, and as Jourgensen delves deeper into the studio now that his doppelganger is finally put to rest, expect to future remix releases from 13th Planet with an array of collaborations between Jourgensen and artists of many genres.
1. Let's Go (La Fin Du Monde Mix)     
2. Watch Yourself (The Clocks Strike Thirteen Mix)   
3. Life Is Good (Neuroplasticity Mix)     
4. The Dick Song (Straight Outta Lincoln Mix)   
5. The Last Sucker (Icke Mix)    
6. No Glory (Sandpaper Condom Mix)   
7. Death & Destruction (A Vote Of Non-Confidence Mix)   
8. Die In A Crash (Point Of Impact Mix)     
9. End Of Days Part 1 (One Less Sparrow Mix)   
10. End Of Days Part 2 (Extreme Mayan Makeover Mix)  
11. Let’s Go (Dawn of Oblivion Remix)    
12. The Last Sucker (Hardware Revamp Mix) 
Item successfully added to your basket