Compact Disc Digi


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock – Dispatch Immediately
Item no. : SCR060
Product type : Compact Disc Digi
Release Date : 16 February 2015



The Finnish prog rock outfit Minutian are releasing their second album early next year. The album, titled Inwards, will be released through Secret Entertainment and is the follow-up to 2011’s favourably received Repercussions.

After the tragic death of guitarist Jaakko Jernberg in 2012, Minutian dealt with their loss with a lengthy process of writing new material.
This work has now resulted in nine tracks of progressive rock music with originality and emotion.
The title Inwards depicts not only the overall expression of the music and the process leading to its creation, but also an underlying theme in the lyrics. A common theme wasn’t as much intentional as it was a result of shared feelings and experiences. The album's narrative tells a story of the protagonist struggling with his visions and seeking ways to mend his shattered thoughts to ultimately find safety. The story encompasses several differing perspectives.

The album is dedicated to the memory of Jaakko Jernberg. The album closes with ‘Redeemer’, a song he composed and wrote lyrics for.

Inwards features piano arrangements by Helsinki-based composer Elias Patrikainen. The album is to be mixed by Toni Kimpimaki at Redfive Studios. Mastering will be handled by Ronan Chris Murphy, known for his work with King Crimson, Terry Bozzio and Ulver.

1. Hollow Heroics
2. On Derelict Sidings
3. The Crust Of The Earth
4. Void Within
5. Onus
6. Burning Bright
7. Manifest
8. Aphelion
9. Redeemer
Item successfully added to your basket